Project

General

Profile

Revision Control - Remotely Save Changes

After your changes have been locally saved you can save a copy on the server ("push").

You may save your changes on the server so you have a backup copy, or to allow other people to use them.

To prevent problems and losing any edits you've made, always do a commit commit before saving your changes to the server.

If there have been changes to the server copy, perhaps from another user, Git will warn you and require you to download and merge those changes first.

Using RStudio

  1. Goto the Git tab
  2. Click "Push" (the Up arrow)

From Command Line

  1. Push your locally committed changes to the server
    % git push